الصفحة الرئيسيةمصادردراسات الحالة

موقع لتوصيل الطعام شغوف بتوفير الراحة

  • برج النخيل ب، الطابق 48، مكتب 4805
    شارع مجلس التعاون، الدوحة

  • 6610 800 974+

طلبات

تأسست طلبات عام 2004 من قبل مجموعة من رواد الأعمال الشباب الذين استفادوا من فرصة طلب الطعام عبر الإنترنت التي كانت موجودة في السوق الإقليمي، وقد أصبح طلبات بعد عقد من الزمان رائدًا في هذا القطاع في جميع أنحاء دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.


يعد توفير الراحة الأهم في عروض “طلبات”، حيث يمكن للعملاء البحث عن المطاعم المحلية وتصفيتها حسب المطبخ والمنطقة، بالإضافة إلى تصفح القوائم وتقديم الطلبات والدفع إما عبر الإنترنت أو نقدًا عند التسليم.


على الرغم من أنه لا تزال هناك إمكانيات كبيرة لنمو التجارة الإلكترونية في قطر، فقد قفز هذا القطاع قفزة نوعية من 2018 إلى 2019.

وفقًا لاستطلاع التأثير الذي أجرته وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات مؤخرًا، فقد أقنعت أربعة من السائقين الرئيسيين في قطر المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت بإضافة سلة تسوق، حيث يعتبر 34٪ من المشاركين أن أكبر العوامل في ذلك الراحة وكفاءة الوقت.

 

وأعقب على ذلك بشكل مقارب الميزة السعرية للتسوق عبر الإنترنت (33٪)، ثم سهولة مقارنة المنتجات والأسعار (20٪) بمجرد النقر بين مواقع الويب بدلاً من الاضطرار إلى التنقل من متجر إلى متجر، ومن العوامل الرئيسية المؤثرة أيضًا في قرارهم بالتسوق عبر الإنترنت هو الوصول ببساطة إلى مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات (13 ٪).

يتجه السكان المحليون إلى التجارة الإلكترونية تماشياً مع الاتجاهات العالمية، حيث أنهم يستخدمونها بشكل أساسي لشراء الإلكترونيات وتذاكر الطيران ومنتجات السفر وخدمات سيارات الأجرة وتسليم الأغذية، كما أنهم يطمحون للمزيد من الخدمات.

أشارت الإجابات على الاستطلاع إلى أن المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت في قطر يرغبون في رؤية المزيد من مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية المحلية التي تبيع:

 

لا يختلف المتسوقون المحليون عبر الإنترنت عن المتسوقين في البلدان الأخرى، فهم أيضًا يريدون التسوق بسرعة وسهولة ويسر، حيث فضّل أكثر من 50 ٪ من المشاركين في الاستطلاع تطبيقات التسوق التي يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة على هواتفهم المحمولة.

يعد موقع طلبات من الشركات التي تستفيد من نمو التسوق عبر الإنترنت والتطلع إلى الراحة في مجال توصيل الأغذية، كما أنه موقع للتجارة الإلكترونية يربط العملاء بالمطاعم المحلية.

لقد تم تأسيس الموقع عام 2004 في الكويت، وأصبح يعمل الآن في 7 دول بما في ذلك قطر والأردن وسلطنة عمان، كما أنه يلبي ما يصل إلى 50،000 طلب يوميًا.

يعد توفير الراحة  الأهم في عروض “طلبات”، حيث يمكن للعملاء البحث عن المطاعم المحلية وتصفيتها حسب المطعم والمنطقة، بالإضافة إلى تصفح القوائم وتقديم الطلبات والدفع إما عبر الإنترنت أو نقدًا عند التسليم، كما أنه يمكن تخصيص الطلبات حسب التفضيلات الشخصية وتسليمها على الفور أو جدولتها لفترة محددة، وتوفر ميزة الدردشة المباشرة في موقع طلبات خدمة على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع من خلال المساعدة المباشرة والشخصية، و يستطيع العملاء عبر الموقع أيضًا الوصول إلى عروض المطاعم الترويجية والخصومات.

يمكن للعملاء تقييم ومراجعة تجربتهم، مما يؤثر على قرارات الشراء للعملاء المحتملين الآخرين، ويزيد من المبيعات والحركة على الإنترنت وتحسين تصنيفات محرك بحث طلبات، بالإضافة إلى أنه يقدم ملاحظات العملاء القيمة عن كل من طلبات ومطاعم قطر.

ولم يكن مدهشاً أن الموقع شهد في سنة ما يصل إلى 70،000 زيارة في قطر وحدها – وهو رقم كبير، ولكنه مجرد 4 ٪ من إجمالي 1.75 مليون زيارة إلى طلبات في جميع البلدان التي يعمل فيها، بالإضافة إلى ذلك يتمتع الموقع بمعدل ارتياد منخفض بإجمالي قدره 31٪، حيث أن متوسط قضاء الزوار في الموقع هو 7 دقائق، يتم فيها زيارة ما يصل إلى 5-6 صفحات في المرة الواحدة.

معظم الأسباب وراء حركة التجارة على موقع طلبات (67%) منها هي مباشرة على الموقع يليها (27%) عبر البحث، ثم بدرجة أقل عبر مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي والإحالات والإعلانات المصورة، مما يشير إلى أن سمعة الشركة وشفافيتها ومحرك البحث الجيد الخاص بها هي وسائل ساعدت في تقدمها عبر تقديم خدمة رفيعة المستوى في مجال تقديم الطعام.

وقد أدى هذا النجاح إلى كسب العديد من الجوائز ، بما في ذلك جائزة  World Summit Award content للجوال (محتوى WSA-Mobile) ، وهي جائزة تمولها الأمم المتحدة تقديراً لمحتوى موقع الجهاز المحمول وإبداعه، فضلاً عن جائزة أرابيان بيزنس 2014 لأفضل شركة إنترنت عبر الإنترنت.

والأهم من ذلك، أنه في عام 2015، استحوذت شركة Rocket Internet على طلبات مقابل 170 مليون دولار، وهي خطوة أصبحت ممكنة بفضل أداء موقع التجارة الإلكترونية والقيمة الصناعية وديناميت السوق السائدة.

أتاحت عملية الاستحواذ لشركة طلبات استهداف المزيد من النمو والتوسع، ربما خارج صناعة توصيل الأغذية وفي خطوط خدمات أخرى، ولهذا سيتطلب ذلك إجراء بحوث كثيرة من جانب الشركة، لأن لكل دولة تفضيلات ومتطلبات لوجستية ولوائح وقيود مميزة.

يعد موقع طلبات مصدر إلهام بالنسبة إلى رواد الأعمال المحليين الذين يسعون إلى بناء شركات التجارة الإلكترونية القابلة للتنفيذ والتطوير والتي ستستفيد من فرص قطر الثرية، ومع ذلك، فهي أيضًا دراسة حالة رائعة لما يمكن الشركة الناشئة تحقيقه التي تفهم السوق الخاص بها وعرضها الفريد للبيع.

اشترك في ‫صحيفة التجارة الإلكترونية ، مقالتنا الشهرية للبقاء محدثًا.

HomeResourcesCase Studies

A food delivery site passionate about convenience

Talabat

Talabat was founded in 2004 by a group of
young entrepreneurs who took advantage
of the online food ordering opportunity
that existed in the regional market. A
decade later, it has become a pioneer in
the sector throughout the GCC.


At the core of Talabat’s
offering is convenience.
Customers can search for and
filter local restaurants by cuisine
and area, browse menus, place
orders, and pay either online or
via cash-on-delivery.


Despite there still being significant growth potential for eCommerce in Qatar, the sector took a quantum leap forward from 2018 to 2019.

According to the recent MOTC 2019 Impact Survey, four main drivers convinced Qatar’s online shoppers to add-to-basket, the largest factor being convenience and time efficiency, according to 34% of respondents.

This was followed closely by the price advantage of online shopping (33%), and the ease of being able to compare products and prices (20%) simply by clicking between websites, rather than having to travel from store to store. Another key factor in their decision to shop online is simply access to a wider variety of products (13%).

Local residents are indeed taking to eCommerce in line with global trends, primarily purchasing electronics, airline and travel products, taxi services and food delivery. And they want more of it.

Survey respondents indicated that Qatar’s online shoppers would like to see more local eCommerce sites selling:

 

As with online shoppers in other countries, they want to shop quickly, easily and conveniently, with more than 50% of survey respondents preferring shopping apps that can easily be accessed on their mobile phones.

One company benefitting from the growth of online shopping and the appeal of convenience in the food delivery space, is talabat.com, an eCommerce site that connects customers to local restaurants.

Founded in 2004 and headquartered in Kuwait, Talabat now operates across 7 countries, including Qatar, Jordan and Oman, and fulfills up to

At the core of Talabat’s offering is convenience. Customers can search for and filter local restaurants by cuisine and area, browse menus, place orders, and pay either online or via cash-on-delivery. Orders can be customised to personal preferences and delivered immediately or scheduled for a specific time. Talabat’s 24/7 live chat feature offers direct, personal assistance, and customers can also access restaurant promotions and discounts via the site.

Crucially, customers are able to rate and review their experience, which influences the purchase decisions of other potential customers, increases sales and website traffic, improves Talabat’s search engine rankings, and provides valuable customer feedback for both Talabat and Qatar’s restaurants.

Unsurprisingly, in six months, the site saw a total of approximately 70,000 visits in Qatar alone – substantial, yet a mere 4% of the total 1.75 million visits to talabat.com across all the countries in which it operates. Additionally, the site enjoys an overall low bounce rate of 31%, with visitors spending an average of 7 minutes on the site, visiting as many as 5.6 pages at a time.

The source of most of Talabat’s traffic is direct (67%), followed by search (27%), and, to a far lesser extent, social media, referrals and display advertising, indicating that the company’s reputation, word-of-mouth and search engine optimisation tactics have built it into a high-ranking and top-of-mind service provider in the food delivery space.

This success has led to numerous awards, including the World Summit Award Mobile content (WSA-Mobile content), a United Nations-funded award recognising the site’s mobile content and creativity, as well as Arabian Business’ 2014 Best Internet Company Award.

Most significantly, in 2015, Talabat was acquired by Rocket Internet for a reported figure of $170 million, a move made possible by the eCommerce site’s performance, industry value and prevailing market dynamics.

The acquisition no doubt allows Talabat to target further growth and expansion, possibly beyond the food delivery industry and into other service lines. Yet this will require substantial research on the part of the company, as each country has its own unique preferences, logistics demands, regulations and restrictions.

For local entrepreneurs who seek to build financially feasible, scalable eCommerce companies that will take advantage of Qatar’s wealth of opportunities, talabat.com is an inspiration. Yet it is also a remarkable case study of what can be achieved by a small start-up that understands its market and its unique selling proposition.

Subscribe to The eCommerce Journal, our Monthly article to stay up-to-date.